March 6, 2007

  • Mystery of the Mixed Grill

    A few weeks ago, the Xanga crew was eating at HK in Hell’s Kitchen.  At the end of our meal, our waiter told us about a club around the corner that was having belly dancers that night, and he gave us some flyers for it in case we were interested.  The flyers were interesting enough due to the attractive female torso gracing them (though our waiter warned us that this was a gross misrepresentation of the actual dancers), but the flyers also contained something even more interesting and mysterious.  At the bottom of the flyer it said “Orientation: Mixed Grill.” 

    We were confused and intrigued, and we spent the next ten minutes trying to figure out exactly what this meant.  Due to the context of the flyer, we suspected that it was referring in some way to sexual orientation, but we couldn’t be certain.  I’ve tried googling it since then, but that proved futile.  If you happen to know what it means, please share your enlightenment.  Otherwise, feel free to make wild, unfounded guesses as I know you will ;p

Comments (13)

  • I am clueless but you have a lovely smile!!

  • Obviously, they only use bisexual beef in the making of their food.

    So why can’t the Xanga frontpage be a bit more sophisticated-looking, like your blog is? Seriously, my eyes hurt if I look at the new frontpage for more than a few seconds.

  • it would have been better if it had more width. Like the new look

  • Haven’t visited for a while. Love the new skin. Please tell me you guys are developing new skins… :)

  • Why don’t you go and find out? ;)

  • I would like to report a bug,
    but I’ve looked through the Help pages, and there’s no “Report Bug” page.

    Where are we users supposed to contact Xanga for bugs and broken links anyway?

    I mean, it seems that the only way to do so right now is
    to add a reply to the latest entry of a Xanga Team member’s blog,
    meaning it might not even have nothing to do with that entry at all (which makes it spam).

    note: Heck, this very comment (the one I’m typing right now) is an example of this. >_>

    And to top it off, you guys probably don’t have the time to read through ALL the comments (sometimes hundreds of them),
    so it might not even be read at all.

    Seems like a pretty ineffective feedback system to me.

    There should at least be a “Report Bug” form that can be submitted.
    (ideally, also a “Suggestions/Requests” form, but that’s not nearly as important)

    I mean, that way, bugs and broken links will be found fairly quickly,
    seeing as Xanga users use Xanga (go figure) everyday and are the ones who will most likely notice them first.

  • where did u get the new beta layout? love it!

  • Thanks for your swift reply.

    I just realized that this exchange should’ve been done through the Message system.
    Never got used to using that since it was introduced. =P

    (Probably didn’t help that I hid the “Message me” link on my site too. <_< )

    Well, I suppose we’ll just have to wait and see what you guys will come up with in the future.

    In Xanga Team We Trust

  • tq for ur explanation..cant hardly wait…  ;)

  • Nice page.

  • Ok, I really just wanted to say how jealous I am that you got to eat at HK.

  • maybe it means that anybody of any orientation can come?

    i dunno… thats kind of a boring guess…. :[

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *